What Kind Of Fever Dream

Sickly today and having just had my first vaccine, I laid down to sleep off the migraine. I was transported to a dream I can only describe as Matrix meets the Truman Show. My first tip-off in this dream trying to alert me it was a dream should have been that the location I was in was heavily guarded by military and security, which for most of us would be an immediate indication something was off.

I was being held along with others like me who had abilities. We were being monitored and heavily watched, my children included. It was obviously a secret underground facility from what I had been shown. Memories of the people there, including myself had been altered, to make it easier to keep us there.

At one point I befriended one of the guards who seemed to have been under a memory manipulation of some kind as well. He began to drop hints as he had become aware of things being off. He mentioned to me that I should take a closer look at these puddles that were along the exit. It was a tunnel coming up from inside a mountainside and along it seemed to have potholes until you took a closer look. They were deep filled with water some filled with ice crystals and others had crystals such as amethyst.

The guard casually says you should climb in it, but he gave no context as to why. So, I did I submerged myself in the puddles and the crystals told me things I wasn’t supposed to know. It showed me images of the truth of the place and that I wasn’t actually free to leave at will. I went back inside where my living quarters were trying to rationalize away what I had seen and then as I looked around I began to see how off everything was.

The guard said one more phrase before I assume he was disposed of for finding the truth and sharing it. He said that it was like something was off with the stars that it was like when they shined they were burning memories into our skin. They were guiding us to the truth. Then all chaos broke loose because as I remembered so did others and we began to look for ways out.

Suddenly it turned into survival. Armed men chasing us and shooting at us. Under no circumstance did they want us to get out alive and for their secret of this place to be revealed. There was a lot of underground research in this place. Experiments on people with abilities. Using us as weapons but completely unknown to us. Using us as bargaining chips in exchange for information with aliens. We were pawns disposable ones used for secret warfare and technological gains. Our very existence was a threat in the wrong hands.

The chase began and I found myself able to move in this underground maze of a warehouse using my intuition. I was able to pick the right doors, the right directions keeping myself and others just far enough ahead. I was a good shot even under pressure taking out numerous men who were trying to assassinate us. We started trying to ascend upwards to somehow find access above ground out of the facility to run. Then I woke up.

One thing was definitely clear in this dream and that was even when man and people will lie to us and keep the truth hidden, that nature never will. It isn’t in nature’s nature to lie or hide things. Also, nature sees all truth and talks to us if we listen. It was also a clear message to trust in your intuition.

Published by izzysconfessions

I was born and raised in the smallest of towns in Southwest Virginia. A town that is extraordinarily active, yet a town that is like it's very own little mini Bible belt. My dad was Baptist, my mom pentecostal, and I'm paranormal. I would venture to say it is somewhat of a family trait. One that is met with equal acceptance and curiosity as much as it is met with skepticism. Individually and collectively so much has been experienced and witnessed at times to such a degree that one might wonder how on earth there is room for doubt. I dont have all the answers, I do not have it all figured out. Im as human as everyone else relying heavily many mornings on a lot of coffee and a little Jesus. In fact, I can't decide what I want for dinner most days. One constant is I cannot go a single day without chocolate. Pour a cup of coffee, or a little tea and whiskey and join me in my confessions of a haunted freak.

Leave a comment